Reid Cabral

deepaul

Feb 19, 2004
Hi,

I recently had my honeymoon in the DR and loved it. What a beautiful island you have, and such lovely people.

I am a freelance writer, so, before I came I asked, on this site, if there were any Scottish connections I might follow up on, with a view to writing about them. Someone mentioned the Reid Cabrals, one of the DRs leading families had Scottish descent.

I would love to speak to them about their heritage and, perhaps, do an article for The Scots Magazine (which sells internationally) but I don't have any contact details.

Could someone point me in the right direction or pass this e mail on to them.

I would appreciate any help.

Thank you.

David McLaughlan

deepaul

Feb 19, 2004
Lithgow

Lambada said:
Would the Lithgow family also have Scottish connections?

Absolutely. There actually a town called Linlithgow. Not sure what the Lin means but I'm sure there will be a connection.

David

Dolores1

DR1
May 3, 2000
www.
deepaul said:
Hi,

I recently had my honeymoon in the DR and loved it. What a beautiful island you have, and such lovely people.

I am a freelance writer, so, before I came I asked, on this site, if there were any Scottish connections I might follow up on, with a view to writing about them. Someone mentioned the Reid Cabrals, one of the DRs leading families had Scottish descent.

I would love to speak to them about their heritage and, perhaps, do an article for The Scots Magazine (which sells internationally) but I don't have any contact details.

Could someone point me in the right direction or pass this e mail on to them.

I would appreciate any help.

Thank you.

David McLaughlan

Try contacting Donald Reid Cabral at Reid & Compa?ia in Santo Domingo.
Tel. (809) 562-721

Mirador

On Permanent Vacation!
Apr 15, 2004
Don't leave out my friend Geo Ripley, the artist and freemason, he's as pretentious, stuffy, and insufferable as the best Scotsman. (you can all him at 809-5336759)

Mirador

deepaul