does anyone in canada know of a better long distance rate plan??

susy

Sep 30, 2004
i've been using bell's long distant rate plan and it's 40 cents a
minute. then i also heard of using 1010-925-1-(area code)-(the
number) for 30 cents a minute.

does anyone know of any better long distance rate plans or cards
that they can recommend.

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002
Sprint is 17 cents a minute. It used to be more for cell phones but last time I called a cell phone they still only charged me 17 cents a min. The cheapest of course is if you get some calling cards with no connection fees and you're saving 15 % in taxes.

twincactus

Aug 9, 2004
www.dominicanstotheusa.com
I use this all the time...

www.tel3.com

It works very well, it knows which phone you are calling from so you don't have to put in a card # and (in the US anyway) it's 7.9 cents, no weekly fees...no minimums... let me know if you try it. I have been using it for about 6 months now with no problems...they even will recharge it automatically if you want to do that.

-Tim

Rosanie

Sep 20, 2002
Primus Long distance

Primus offers .17 Cents/min to call DR and you can also collect Airmile or Aeroplan points each month. You can also add your cell phone to the plan and make your calls to DR for the same rate from your home phone.

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
Bell charges me 17 cents to the DR and YAK COSTS 27 CENTS.My wife just bought a $5 card with 79 minutes, no connection fee-that works out to just over 6 cents per min. There lots of options.

MoReNiTa GuApA

Oct 8, 2004
Phone cards are the way to go!!

After frequent calling I noticed that depending on if you are calling a cell phone or land line you get different rates. Also I think that it depends on the phone (cell) company the reciever is using.