Red moon, Bosox win! Congratulations!!

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
When I went out to look at the red moon, which won't be seen again until 2007 or so, I noticed that there was not a soul out and about. The major avenues that run not far from the Hovel were deserted and my street did not see a car for over 5 minutes..

Totally deserted. Everyone watching the World series...

HB :D:D:D

mkohn

Bronze
Jan 1, 2002
We did see the end of the series. Great for Boston!
And the red moon.
We were all out there looking at the moon together. We are in Wisconsin, and you are in Santiago.
How cool is that?
mkohn

miguel

I didn't last long...
Jul 2, 2003
I bow my head!!!!

As a Sucks hater and since I always said that they will win again when "hell frezees over", now I have to eat my words and, even thought "hell froze over only up my axx", I have to eat my pride and bite my tongue and say:

Con..con.. con.. CONGRATULATION RED SOX (Yes Sox, not Sucks like I have been calling the teams for over 30 years). They played a much better game and they deserved to win. They played better than my beloved Yankees and they kicked our axxes. There I said it, errrr, I can not wait to hate them with a passion tomorrow!!!!. But at least today it's their day. Congrats!!!.

Jersey Devil

Bronze
Jul 5, 2002
Well Done

Congratulations to the Boston Red Sox 2004 World Series Champions!

For the rest of us, it's wait until next year.

Maybe now the Patriots will lose. LOL.

JD

DomLou

Jun 10, 2004
Generations!

We have waited a long time for this. Being from New England originally, it is hard to imagine how many generations and players have come and gone in the time since our last World Championship. Tonight is a night for celebration for us, and we have great respect for the mighty Yankees and Cardinals, but tonight is our night, and we will enjoy it!!! GO SOX!! CAMPEONES!!! :classic: :classic: :classic: :classic: :classic:

Victor Laszlo

Bronze
Aug 24, 2004
Aw, Shucks