Sammy Sosa

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dominican Dime

Nov 12, 2004
I've been looking in the forums and I've seen alot of racism forums about black dominicans not being accepted into the dominican community. I can agree that Santiago can be harsh at times but if black dominicans are not that welcomed. In what terms do Sammy Sosa stand? He has many black features, the " black " hair and the skin so where does he stand with you? I will be happy to rephrase :nervous:

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002
Well, I'm not an expert on this subjet but I do believe that Mr. Sammy Sosa stands on a baseball diamond. :laugh:

deelt

Bronze
Mar 23, 2004
great response!
In DR, apparently money and celebrity status whiteness....it's an awesome phenomena.

Anna Coniglio said:
Well, I'm not an expert on this subjet but I do believe that Mr. Sammy Sosa stands on a baseball diamond. :laugh:

Mr_DR

Silver
May 12, 2002
Dominican Dime said:
I've been looking in the forums and I've seen alot of racism forums about black dominicans not being accepted into the dominican community. I can agree that Santiago can be harsh at times but if black dominicans are not that welcomed. In what terms do Sammy Sosa stand? He has many black features, the " black " hair and the skin so where does he stand with you? I will be happy to rephrase :nervous:

When it comes to representing the country the country, it doesn't matter
if you are black, yellow, white or green......That is the proud way Dominicans see it. Dominican Republic does not practice racism in that area and almost all our beauty pageants are black.

toneloc24

Bronze
Mar 8, 2004
Dominican Dime said:

On this forum, his sister would probably qualify as a UBH. A black Dominican? Apparently, they don't exist. Gotta be Haitians. LOL! :surprised

Sammy, with his money and celebrity status, would probably get a pass from such harshness. But I'm just guessing. :ermm: