Dominican Folklore

HHWisdom4me

Nov 29, 2004
Hello all,
I'm new to DR1 and I'm very excited to find an internet source to connect me with my fellow Dominicans.
I need help, I'm looking for books, children's books if possible that speak about Dominican history and Folklore either in English or Spanish. The only thing I've found so far in my search is Las Huellas Secretas, by Julia Alvarez.
Does anyone out there have any suggestions?

Last edited:

David Heredia

Jul 11, 2005
www.herediadesigns.com
Domincan Children's Books

HHWisdom,

My name is David Heredia. I am a Dominican artist. I recently got one of my children's coloring books "Yazmine's First Trip to Puerto Rico" picked up at NYC Museo Del Barrio. The online success of this coloring book has provided me with the finance and confidence to tackle my main goal for the year. Namely, a full color, children's book about The Dominican Republic. I am currently writing and reviewing the first draft. My expected date of completion is February 2006.

I would love to keep you posted in the future about the progress about this book and would love to get your opinion of the book once it's written. The book will be written in Both English and Spanish. If you would like to take a look at some of the other work I have done, feel free to check out the company website a http://www.herediadesigns.com.

I would love to get some feedback about the content on the site. Send me an email and I will add you to my list. I hope that this is helpful to you. Have a fantastic day and keep in touch.

David Heredia
herediadesigns.com

Mirador

On Permanent Vacation!
Apr 15, 2004
David Heredia said:
HHWisdom,