Dominican Middle Class due to Drugs????

Status
Not open for further replies.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I recently went to the Puerto Rico board at www.puertorico.com and I found a thread titled "Dead Dominicans No Good".

It was interesting to read what Puerto Ricans and non-Puerto Ricans who have an interest in that island and/or live there have to say about the illegal migration of Dominicans to that island.

However, there was a response that bothered me a little bit. One of the posters claim that "much of the middle class money in the Dominican Republic is drug money".

Now, I just wonder if that guy is saying that the entire 2 to 3 million Dominicans who belong to the middle class are involved in drugs? This guy has it so wrong!

Anyways, here is the link directly to that thread!

http://www.puertorico.com/forums/showthread.php3?threadid=18145

Scroll down to the 7th and 11th responses on this thread, written by Fulanodetal.

simpson Homer

Bronze
Nov 14, 2003
O.K Portorro

Just remenber who ever wrote that comment was a ignorant Puerto Rican.
I don't have nothing against Puerto Rican because I have Puerto Rican family
and friends.

Now in my personal point of view a lot of Puerto Rican dislike Dominican Reason that I don't know exactly. Something that I know for sure Dominicans we are proud to be independient. Most Dominican specialy middle class are not involved in drug regarding I am not saying that because Dominican Rep. is my home.

Many people who own a:

Colmado and "Colmadon"
Super mercados
Mechanic shop
Bus for transport "Guaguas"
Taxi
Restaurant
bars
Cd stores