2% Condo Financing

Danny W

Bronze
Mar 1, 2003
I was determined not to dip into my retirement savings to pay for my condo in Sosua. One day I answered a sales call from one of my credit card companies - 0% interest for a year. Then I got an offer from my citi mastercard - 2.99% on balance transfers until paid in full. Then I started actually opening my junk mail - more offers. Bingo! I have financed 100% of my condo purchase. Currently, I'm paying less than 2%. Each time I pay off an advance, a better offer comes in the mail. What a racket! - D

johne

Silver
Jun 28, 2003
When do they..

Danny W said:
I was determined not to dip into my retirement savings to pay for my condo in Sosua. One day I answered a sales call from one of my credit card companies - 0% interest for a year. Then I got an offer from my citi mastercard - 2.99% on balance transfers until paid in full. Then I started actually opening my junk mail - more offers. Bingo! I have financed 100% of my condo purchase. Currently, I'm paying less than 2%. Each time I pay off an advance, a better offer comes in the mail. What a racket! - D

start to charge you 19.5 or 21 % interest? I always seem to find that in the small print down at the bottom. Type is so small I usually need a magnifier glass.

JOHN
stilllaughingat2%money.

suarezn

Gold
Feb 3, 2002