Tourist Attractions For Kids

yvette

Jun 18, 2004
Where are the best tourist attractions for kids in the DR including the best kid-friendly beaches?

Yvette

paddy

Silver
Oct 4, 2003
columbus water park near sosua is real nice..sosua beach is kid friendly..usually calm water..on weekends the beach is full of families enjoying themselves.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Here are several

1) Beaches-kiddie friendly water parks
Punta Rucia-La Ensenada
Ocean World in Coast Ambar-Swim with the Dolfins
Agua Cascada in Santiago- Ave Hispanoamericana
Agua Azul-Mao, Valverde
Boca Chica

2)Other places
Botanical Gardens-the train ride is always a hit
The National Zoo
That place just outside POP where they have go karts and stuff.

Hope this helps a little.

HB :D:D

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I would suggest:

Santo Domingo
1. National Aquarium on Avenida Espa?a. It's one of the finest aquariums in the Caribbean. It even has a plexiglass tunnel where visitors walk through while sharks and other sea creatures swim "above" and on the "side" of you. I'm not too sure if it might scare the really young ones, but for all other kids and those who are kids at heart, the aquarium is always a treat! There is an orphaned manatee that was rescued off the coast of Barahona a few years ago and now is being taken care of at the aquarium and has become quite famous!

2. Agua Splash Caribe also on Avenida Espa?a. It's a water theme park with plenty of slides and pools to spend a good afternoon. The is VERY popular with locals on weekends.