Current conditions in La Romana at 7:00 am 73F/23C
Relative humidity: 94%
Wind: N at 6 mph (10km/h)
Sunrise: 6:14 am
Sunset: 7:10 pm
Barometric Pressure: 29.92"Hg(F)
High today: 88F/31C
Low today: 73F/23C

Mostly sunny today, a few clouds... but all in all it looks like a nice sunny day. Great beach day, but remember your sunscreen!

Have a wonderful day...

Lynn

Last edited:

LynnCox

Feb 18, 2002
La Romana Weather August 2, 2005

Currently at 6:52 am it is 77?F/25?C the sky is really clear with very few clouds. Lots of sun, expect it to be a beautiful day, hot and it will be humid.

High Today: 89?F/31?C although it will feel more like it's 100?F/37?C due to the humidity....yes, you'll be feeling the heat today!
Low Tonight: 72?F/22?C
Winds: today out of the E @ 8mph/12km/h
tonight out of the NE @ 3mph/4km/h

Thunderstorm probability: 19% today and 46% tonight. I'm adding this to see how accurate the site is that I'm using..I'm testing things out since I'm new at this and want to see what works and doesn't. There's a chance of showers tonight.

Sunrise today was at: 6:14am
Sunset today is at: 7:10pm
For those of you that are into watching the moon, it rises at 3:54am and sets at 5:43am. But you won't see much this week as we have a new moon this coming Friday.

Maximum UV index = 8 very high (although I did note yesterday it did change throughout the day and got higher (went to 12) as the day went on, so I would say that you should plan on it being higher than this number if you are planning on being out in the sun and use the appropriate sunscreen protection)

Yesterday was a gorgeous day, lots of sun, not a cloud in the sky...perfect beach weather and it wasn't too hot either.

Have a great day!

Lynn

Last edited:

LynnCox

Feb 18, 2002
La Romana Weather August 3, 2005

Currently in La Romana at 6:47 am it is partly cloudy 79?F/26?C winds are out of the ENE at 2mph/3kp/h.