SDQ to Argentina or Chile

Conchman

Silver
Jul 3, 2002
www.oceanworld.net
Whats the best way to go to either Argentina or Chile from SDQ, travelling with a Dominican without visa. Are there direct flights or flights through countries where no visas (for Dominicans) are required. Can a Dominican do a transit stop in Venezuela without visa?

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Conchman said:
Whats the best way to go to either Argentina or Chile from SDQ, travelling with a Dominican without visa. Are there direct flights or flights through countries where no visas (for Dominicans) are required. Can a Dominican do a transit stop in Venezuela without visa?
In November of 2004 my fiance and I went to Chile for a week's vacation.

LanChile flies direct from Punta Cana to Santiago de Chile and vice versa on Saturdays and Mondays.

It's a long flight 7 1/2 hours, but you get to skip an entire continent and all the hassles of changing airplanes.

Other alternatives with would be flying to Santiago via Miami, Mexico City, or Panama City. I suppose it could also be done from Bogota or Caracas as well.

Just check into a hotel in Punta Cana for one night before the flight day. It will be a good rest in such a relaxing place for the long journey.

LanChile is a very good airline. Very attentive flight attendants!

-NAL

SKY

Gold
Apr 11, 2004
To Argentina you can fly Copa, connecting through Panama. No Visa is necessary for a Dominican. Only a Passport and Cedula.

Conchman

Silver
Jul 3, 2002
www.oceanworld.net
Nal0whs said:
In November of 2004 my fiance and I went to Chile for a week's vacation.

LanChile flies direct from Punta Cana to Santiago de Chile and vice versa on Saturdays and Mondays.

It's a long flight 7 1/2 hours, but you get to skip an entire continent and all the hassles of changing airplanes.

Other alternatives with would be flying to Santiago via Miami, Mexico City, or Panama City. I suppose it could also be done from Bogota or Caracas as well.