Any I.T. jobs out there?

forkbeard

Feb 15, 2006
I'm a recent grad with a ton of web and application development experience.. I'm a sort of jack of all trades when it comes to computers though, it's more fun that way. Are there I.T. jobs for an English speaking Canuck in DR?

EDIT: If anyone knows of an IT job in the DR, check out my resume at http://samsite.ca ;)

Last edited:

COROLLA24

Apr 11, 2004
community.webshots.com
forkbeard said:
I'm a recent grad with a ton of web and application development experience.. I'm a sort of jack of all trades when it comes to computers though, it's more fun that way. Are there I.T. jobs for an English speaking Canuck in DR?

EDIT: If anyone knows of an IT job in the DR, check out my resume at http://samsite.ca ;)

Hey there, how are you?
Where abouts are you looking for work? North Coast Puerto Plata or, South Coast Santo Domingo?

forkbeard

Feb 15, 2006
I'm not looking to get rich, I'm just looking for enough to support myself with. Also I'd probably be looking in or around Puerto Plata although nothing is exactly set in stone.

EDIT: sorry for the slow reply, had some computer troubles and needed to send the bugger in on warranty.

ricktoronto

Grande Pollo en Boca Chica
Jan 9, 2002
Jeepers, you'd hope an IT professional would have a contingency plan to fall back on if the computer didn't work.

Enough to survive might be a better way to look at potential earnings. Like a feral dog does.

Last edited:

MrMike

Silver
Mar 2, 2003
www.azconatechnologies.com
Hmmm...

An IT professional who takes more than a full week to get back on the Internet after a computer problem and has to rely on warrantee service...

Good thing I'm not hiring right now anyway.

forkbeard

Feb 15, 2006