Sick of the snow

Status
Not open for further replies.

ktleggz

Feb 24, 2006
I'm a 25 year old Canadian gal who wants to move somewhere in the Caribbean...who wouldn't! The Dominican looks like a great place to start. My problem is exactly where do I start. Where to live? Where to work? I stayed at a resort in Cabarete recently and the town seemed nice, but maybe too touristy? I don't want to be paying double the price for everything. Suggestions?

I know I need a job, but finding one seems to be a problem. I'm a Business Accounting graduate with plenty of retail experience as well as office experience at a research firm. Any help would be super!

Trina

Ricardo900

Silver
Jul 12, 2004
Welcome!

ktleggz said:
I'm a 25 year old Canadian gal who wants to move somewhere in the Caribbean...who wouldn't! The Dominican looks like a great place to start. My problem is exactly where do I start. Where to live? Where to work? I stayed at a resort in Cabarete recently and the town seemed nice, but maybe too touristy? I don't want to be paying double the price for everything. Suggestions?

I know I need a job, but finding one seems to be a problem. I'm a Business Accounting graduate with plenty of retail experience as well as office experience at a research firm. Any help would be super!

Trina
You should visit "The Dominican" a few times before considering moving out here and between your visits, search and read countless threads on this topic.
Do you know Spanish?
Do you know any Dominicans in Canada?
Have you travelled to other countries?

Enverswife

Jan 12, 2005