People in need of nanny?

ambre

Feb 2, 2006
Hi,
I've posted a couple of times on here, but let me reintroduce myself... My name is Ambre, I am a 26-year-old currently live and work at an ad agency in Washington, DC. I am planning on relocating, though, to the Dominican Republic in November/December of this year for a change in pace. While I am working in the communications field, I have an extensive history of working with children - over 10 years. Long story short, I want to work, as many do, during my one to two year stay in the Dominican Republic. I wanted to know if expats/people living in the Puerto Plata vicinity, Santiago, or basically any part of the North/Central/East DR are looking for a nanny - either live-in or live-out, part-time/full-time (as this is my preferred location)?

As I mentioned, I have extensive experience - while going to college (James Madison University in VA), I worked part-time as a preschool teacher, have also worked in another school, as an environmental educator or preschoolers - and as a nanny, tutor, and camp counselor over the years - in addition to many years of babysitting. I can provide many references and a resume if need be, but basically want to know if this is an option... if people even have/use nannies in the DR.

About me - I am extremely warm and engaging - both with children and people in general. The arts, culture, the outdoors are all things that appeal to me, and I happened to have grown up in an expat/overseas lifestyle myself. I have lived in Nigeria, Singapore, Dubai (UAE), Jakarta, Norway and the U.S.

If anyone is interested in having a nanny, or knows someone who is, please let me know.

Thanks in advance -
Ambre

expatsooner

Bronze
Aug 7, 2004