Anyone with 1st-hand experience w Europcar at STI?

macmasher

Jul 13, 2004
I've been checking economy car rates for my May 2006 trip. And for my five days, Europcar is $128 (after taxes), and all others are $160 (after taxes) or more. Even my personal favorite, Alamo (next best rate) is $160.

Maybe it's because I'm from the USA, but I have ZERO experience with Europcar (most especially at STI... because, as with any brand, quality standards vary from place to place).

Yeah, I know, it's only $32 ($6+/day). I tell myself, "go with who you know" - but my wallet keeps whispering in my other ear. This much difference has my "Spidey senses tingling" (source: Stan Lee).

macmasher

PS - A search of DR1 yielded 12 results (none really relevant to my quest, and most really old).

PSS - side question... would you have posted this in "General" or "Central"?

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
I will probaqbly be in the general area of the airport soon. Want me to check 'em out??

HB:D:D

macmasher

Jul 13, 2004
That's ONE helpful Hillbilly...

Dang, that's a nice offer.

So if you're gonna be at STI anyway some time in the next 30 days, I'd love to know if you spot any '76 Yugos (sporting Europcar stickers) in the parking lot... or masked banditos wearing Europcar shirts.

Just having fun. Your generous offer/gesture is sincerely (and as always) appreciated.

macmasher

Sep 19, 2005
macmasher said:
Dang, that's a nice offer.

So if you're gonna be at STI anyway some time in the next 30 days, I'd love to know if you spot any '76 Yugos (sporting Europcar stickers) in the parking lot... or masked banditos wearing Europcar shirts.

Just having fun. Your generous offer/gesture is sincerely (and as always) appreciated.

macmasher