• Mondongo

Votes: 3 4.3%
  • Mofongo

Votes: 3 4.3%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
We all love at least one Dominican dish.

Mmm, from the typical Bandera Dominicana which fills any empty stomach with perfect satisfaction to the delectable chivo asado, especially if the "chivo" come from Monte Cristi.

Last edited by a moderator:

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
We all love at least one Dominican dish.

Mmm, from the typical Bandera Dominicana which fills any empty stomach with perfect satisfaction to the delectable chivo asado, especially if the "chivo" come from Monte Cristi.

Which Dominican dish do you enjoy the most?

-NALs

Mirador

On Permanent Vacation!
Apr 15, 2004
Nals, none of the dishes listed in your poll are exclusive of the DR, nor can they be considered typical since they are commonly available in practically every Caribbean country. Of course, maybe not with the same names... Also, chivos from Montecristi are not particularly tastier than chivos say from Azua...

-

RHM

Doctor of Diplomacy
Sep 23, 2002
www.thecandidacy.com
Mirador said:
Nals, none of the dishes listed in your poll are exclusive of the DR, nor can they be considered typical since they are commonly available in practically every Caribbean country. Of course, maybe not with the same names... Also, chivos from Montecristi are not particularly tastier than chivos say from Azua...

-

Do you have to pee on every parade that goes by?

You have never had an unspoken (or untyped) thought.

Scandall

M.A.R.

Silver
Feb 18, 2006
Mirador said:

-

ok you might be right about these dishes not being exclusive to the DR, but they are some of the most popular dishes associated to the DR. As Dominicans these are the dishes we grew up with. I also love the Moro de habichuelas negras with chicken stew that my sister in law makes, mmmmmmm with some platanos maduros, mmmmm, oh I'm hungry now...

azabache

Apr 25, 2006