Travel in air conditioned comfort...

The best coach bus company in the DR is....

• Metro

Votes: 21 52.5%
  • Caribe Tours

Votes: 19 47.5%
  • Terrabus

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
DR1 members most favorite coach bus company for cross country travel in the Dominican Republic and/or to Haiti is????

Well, if you are a member of DR1 simply make a very easy and quick click on the option that best suits you and voila, we got an answer!

DISCLAIMER: THIS AND ALL POLLS REFLECT ONLY THE OPINION OF DR1 MEMBERS WHO CHOOSE TO PARTICIPATE.

-NALs

Musicqueen

Miami Nice!
Jan 31, 2002
I believe most people that have taken this poll have not taken Metro on a long bus ride...

They have newer buses...their drivers are better qualified and the service is incredible...compared to Caribe...

Believe me...I have taken both...in VERY long rides!

MQ

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
Terra Bus is no longer in business.

Caribetours is the only company that goes to Haiti.

For inter-urban trips within the DR, Metro is plusher, but more expensive.

juanita

Bronze
Apr 22, 2004
I have traveled with both Metro and Caribe, very comfortable except for the over exaggerated air conditioning! But than again, this is typical here, if you have air conditioning it only comes with two settings “High and Off”!

PJT

Silver
Jan 8, 2002
Musicqueen said:
I believe most people that have taken this poll have not taken Metro on a long bus ride...

They have newer buses...their drivers are better qualified and the service is incredible...compared to Caribe...

Believe me...I have taken both...in VERY long rides!

MQ

Musicqueen's comment verified.