Hypothetical search for some answers !

kfrancis

Jan 8, 2002
rockharddesigns.com
:cheeky: Here is the base formulation of the situation.

Let us say we use a 40,000 sq mt tract as the land size

Tract is subdivided in 10 - 4,000 sq mt lots

All 10 lots are presold w/ titles and fees paid.

Lots are in gated subdivision under initial construction.

Two questions in search of answers:

1: Owner of lot # 8 want to sell parcel to new buyer @ plus 10K. Answer here is pretty straight forward I would think, new buyer requires new contracts, etc.

2: This one is the kicker. Owner of lot # 3 want to switch parcels with owner of lot # 7. No money to change hands just these owners like each others parcels better than the one they have just bought. How would this be handled here is the question .

Input and discussion appreciated in advance.

kFrancisco de Cabral

DavidZ

Silver
Aug 29, 2005
www.vipcigartours.com
Im not a lawyer, but a realtor, so I'll give you my opinion based on Florida law...

1) Current owner sells lot to buyer for whatever they agree upon. Standard sales contract.

2) Both parties could Quitclaim Deed their lot to the other. Or, may be as simple as changing the names on the titles with an affadavit and notary.

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
kfrancis said:
Perhaps should have been in Legal. But thought hit me while reading the Real Estate section. We will see !

kF

I would suggest posting same questions in the legal section. The attorney who answers questions on this board only looks at questions in the legal section.

Tay

DR1 Property Center
Jun 4, 2006
dr1.com
As far as question 2...

#7 sells to #3 and vice versa, even though no money changes hands for contract reasons a "figure" would be put on paper. Both will pay transfer tax and new titles will be issued in the name of the new owners.

1 small problem with the whole idea though...40,000m2 and 10 x 4,000m2 lots, what about roads, green area, instituational area??? This project would never get approved!