At least 80 Americans have been kidnapped in Haiti in the past year!!

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Richard, um... this is DR1.com.

I understand the connection there is to Haiti with Haitian neighbors prowling through this site and potential visitors to Haiti as well.

But, Haiti is Haiti and DR is DR and this site is devoted to DR.

-NALs:ermm:

HOWMAR

Silver
Jan 28, 2004
Mark Schneider, a Haiti expert at the International Crisis Group think tank, said the spate of kidnappings began last year when corrupt cops realized Haiti's government and the UN weren't going to get rid of them.

Good thing most Dominican cops can't read English.

HOWMAR

Silver
Jan 28, 2004
NALs said:

I understand the connection there is to Haiti with Haitian neighbors prowling through this site and potential visitors to Haiti as well.

But many threads have addressed the safety issue of traveling from the DR to Haiti.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
HOWMAR said:
But many threads have addressed the safety issue of traveling from the DR to Haiti.
Good point!

So, why do we need another thread?

I think what needed to be said about this subject has been said and then some.

Another thread of the samething may not bring to the table anything new, other than the same responses from before but with different words.

-NALs

Ricardo900

Silver
Jul 12, 2004
NALs said:

My name is RICARDO, not Richard since the last time I checked my birth certificate and passport, but anyway, Since many posters acquire about travel into Haiti, (http://www.dr1.com/forums/showthread.php?t=51682&highlight=haiti)
http://www.dr1.com/forums/showthread.php?t=46084&highlight=haiti

I thought this would be an informative post, so yes it is somewhat Dominican related, since many DR travelers sometimes would like to visit Haiti. Thanks for pointing this out for me.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Ricardo900 said: