Menus from Restaurants in las Terrenas

DavidM

Jun 29, 2006
This is my first attempt at posting pictures. I have taken pictures of some menus at restaurants in Las Terrenas. I know that I would have liked to have seen this before I visisted so maybe others will benefit from this information.

I will try with just a couple retsaurants and if it works I will post more. The first is from the restaurant called La Salsa, which is located at the far left side (West) of the Pueblo de los Pescadores (Fisheman's Village)

DavidM

Jun 29, 2006
Another restaurant located in the Fisheman's Village is called La Yuca Caliente. I ate here and I even took a picture of the meal that I ate (under the Fish and Seafood section of the Menu, it was #48 Mixed Grill).

and I am even including my bill so you can see that they don't try and charge you for extras that you didn't order (yes I ordered two sodas, and unlike some other restaurants which give you a 20oz plastic bottle and a glass with ice, this place just gave you a glass with ice filled with soda, so the average American will need to order more than one soda).

DavidM

Jun 29, 2006
Another restaurant located in the Fisheman's Village is called Restorante Italia and here is the menu for that place:

M.A.R.

Silver
Feb 18, 2006
Very nice stuff - menus - this is a great idea David - Now I'm hungry that parrillada looks delicious.

DavidM

Jun 29, 2006
typo

Yes I know that El Cuyuco does not mean the Canoe. It was an error in typing and I cannot seem to be able to edit the post.

irie1029

May 27, 2006
Too kind and great idea..... I am heading there in November. Thanks so much for the heads up!:D

Rick Snyder

Silver
Nov 19, 2003
Nice pictures and the idea of showing the menus is a nice idea.

I wish to talk about your bill that you posted.