Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Hotels to stay in Puerto Plata area

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hotels to stay in Puerto Plata area

Hello everybody.

I am a single guy in my early 30s and i'm looking to have a few days' vacation in Puerto Plata area in late November/early December.

The internet is filled with offers of vacation packages to DR but i'm not exactly looking to spend time in a place full of families with kids if you know what i mean.

Being that it's my first time,can someone enlighten me on which hotels have the better 'bring the guest in' policy and how much extra this may cost me.
    Any info would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks.

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
    Post Thanks / Like

There are many many hotels, but more importantly, I suspect you are flying into POP airport, but would not want to stay in the actual Puerto Plata city.
    Sosua & Cabarete would be much better choices for a single tourist.

Platinum
    Post Thanks / Like

I recommend Field of Dreams Inn across the street from Playa Dorado. Perfect place for a newbie. Billy is the proprietor, and is a great guy (also a Member of the Canadian Football Hall of Fame). He can show you the ropes and has great contacts in the area. The prices are very, very reasonable.

F. o D. Hotel

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

I would second that - Field of Dreams is a great place!

Have Fun - and really Billy is a great guy!

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks a lot guys for helping out a newbie.
    Looks like the Field of Dreams Inn is the place to go.

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

I don't know what you'r really looking for, but may be Marco can give you good advices depending of what you wanna pay...

Restaurant - Rocky's Rock & Blues Bar and Hotel, Sosua - Dominican Republic or
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/sosuainfoclub/messages

alain

Bronze
    Post Thanks / Like