Sankies and Safe Sex

GradStudentNYC

Nov 25, 2006
Hi everyone

I am a graduate student writing my thesis on sanky pankies, female tourists and safe sex in the DR.

In particular I am interested in finding out more about condom use between women tourists who have had intimate relations with sankies, or local men. I promise to use any information that is provided for the purpose of my master's thesis and not for public uses. Because this is a fairly new and emerging phenomenon, I am interested in understanding if female tourism and sex in the DR could lead to a new area of research in public health.

If you're interested in sharing this information you can e-mail me at Thesis.carib@gmail.com or you can add to this thread, depending on your own personal comfort level.

Thanks!
Grad student in NYC

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
It is well known that sankies will go where the money is, even if it's a male doing the asking.
That being said, they might be prone to fatal diseases (aids).
I would suggest that sankie lovers make them double wrap it.

GradStudentNYC

Nov 25, 2006
In conducting my research, I have learned that, as in many relationships, frequency of condom use decreases as the number of sexual encounters increases. Also, studies on sex work in general have shown that when sex workers are familiar with their "client" or partner, a sense of trust builds...condoms are associated with "clients," not partners. This increases the possibility of transmission of sexually transmitted infections, including HIV.

Rocky

Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com