Environmental Responsibility in the DR

Which name do you like best for the "Clean Sosua/Cabarete Plan"?

• The Sosua to Cabarete Clean Team (SCCT)

Votes: 2 11.1%
  • The Green Coast Association (GCA)

Votes: 4 22.2%
  • Green Coast (GC)

Votes: 4 22.2%
  • North Coast Neighborhood Cleanup (NCNC)

Votes: 8 44.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Help us decide the best name for our "clean Sosua/Cabarete" plan. Which name do you like best?

A. The Sosua to Caberate Clean Team (SCCT)
Equipo de Limpieza Sosua/Cabarete

B. The Green Coast Association (GCA)
Asociaci?n de la Costa Verde

C. Green Coast (GC)
Costa Verde

D. North Coast Neighborhood Cleanup (NCNC)
Limpieza de Vecindarios de la Costa Norte

For more insight into this topic, please visit the following thread (notice: the thread that follows the link has been locked so any new comments will not be accepted):

Help Us Clean Up Sosua/Cabarete

-NALs

Russian

Aug 27, 2004
www.partbeamsystech.com
With all respect due to seasoned DR1ers from relative newbie, don't you think that naming association in English would immediately label it as "gringo" effort and discourage (at least to some degree) so much needed support from locals?

That being said, Limpieza de Vecindarios de la Costa Norte (LVCN) sound most appealing to me, for whatever it worth.

Last edited:

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
With all respect due to seasoned DR1ers from relative newbie, don't you think that naming association in English would immediately label it as "gringo" effort and discourage (at least to some degree) so much needed support from locals?
Absolutely, although I don't think any seasoned expats are suggesting it should be in English, quite the contrary.

vince1956

On Vacation!
May 24, 2006
Spanish And English