Visa for Girlfriend Dominican Republic to USA

KevinB

Jan 13, 2007
Hello,
I am a US Citizen and born in the USA. I am a professional baseball agent who specializes in players coming from the DR to the USA. This is actually my 2nd job, I also work in sales in the computer industry for a very large Multi-National Computer company. I have met my future wife in the Dominican Republic (slightly over 1 yr ago). I would like to have her 'visit' me in the USA (Syracuse, NY). We are not married (yet), however it if would help the situation I would marry her. However, currently I am here in Syracuse, NY and do not have any current business/personel travel plans to the DR before her interview that she currently has scheduled with the US Consul in Santo Domingo, DR on the 7th of February.
Questions:
First and foremost, she's 23 yrs old, never been to the US (nor applied for a non-immigrant Visa before) and never been married. She does have a child, however never married, nor has ever been together with the father of the child. She owns her own Salon/Bridal Shop in the DR (in her name), has significant assets in her bank account, owns her own vehicle. I have also drafted a 'letter of invitation' to the US Consul (signed by me) accompanied by numerous photos of us (her and I) together on various excursions in the DR, requesting that she visit me here in the US. The plane ticket has already purchased the ticket indicating that she would leave the DR on 02/17 and return on 03/03 (two week visit to the USA). She has a copy of the itenerary and proof of the electronic ticket, etc.