Machismo and development

Is machismo good for development in the DR?

• Yes

Votes: 2 6.5%
  • No

Votes: 24 77.4%
  • Not Sure

Votes: 5 16.1%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Is machismo good for development in the DR?

A) Yes
B) No
C) Not sure

-NALs

RHM

Doctor of Diplomacy
Sep 23, 2002
www.thecandidacy.com
What an outrageous question...you must be bored.

Why not ask:

1) Is inequality good for societal advancement?
2) Should slavery be reinstituted?
3) Isn't it great to neglect and abuse 50% of your population?

In my limited experience in the DR, I have found the women to be much more progressive and enlightened than the perpetually immature and maternally dependent men.

Scandall

aegap

Silver
Mar 19, 2005
In my limited experience in the DR, I have found the women to be much more progressive and enlightened than the perpetually immature and maternally dependent men.

Scandall

University enrollments show that very well..

aegap

Silver
Mar 19, 2005
the following question just banged by head:

There're more women than man in the world and even most contry (the United State among them ..heck, more women than man vote ..the difference is about 10 million more women going to the polls here in the U.S.), ...so should man as a group be considered the TRUE minority and not the other way around? ::smile::

Last edited:

Texas Bill

Silver
Feb 11, 2003
www.texasbill.com

There're more women than man in the world and even most contry (the United State among them ..heck, more women than man vote ..the difference is about 10 million more women going to the polls here in the U.S.), ...so should man as a group be considered the TRUE minority and not the other way around? ::smile::[/QUOTE/]

Si, By Golly!!!!

And to answer the poll question.

NO!! Machismo stands in the way of basic honesty and integrity. Men MUST realize that they are NOT always RIGHT and INFALLABLE.