Expats: Legal or Illegal immigrants/expats?

Do you have acquired or plan to acquire your legal residency (temporary or permanent)

• I have acquired my legal residency.

Votes: 24 49.0%
  • I am in the process of acquiring my legal residency.

Votes: 8 16.3%
  • I am not in the process, but might do it someday.

Votes: 10 20.4%
  • Me get legal residency? For what?!

Votes: 7 14.3%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Every new poll starting with the word "Expats:" will be part of a "series" of polls with the purpose of evaluating the habits of expats who live in the DR part or full time. The suggestion for this new type of poll comes from our very own GringoCarlos, although the topics may or may not be his.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you are a part-time or full-time expatriate in the Dominican Republic, please be kind enough to participate in this poll.

Do you have acquired or plan to acquire your legal residency (temporary or permanent) in the DR?

A) I have acquired my legal residency.
B) I am in the process of acquiring my legal residency.
C) I am not in the process, but might do it someday.
D) Me get legal residency? For what?

-NALs

Andy B

Bronze
Jan 1, 2002
www.elmarinique.com
You need a category of: Well, I had my temporary residency after a lot of hassle, cost about $1,000usd plus 4 or 5 trips to SD and it lapsed while I was out of the country. When I returned and went to renew it I found out that I had to go through the entire process again and for what? The joy of doing this all over? Forget it.

BushBaby

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.casabush.org
What kick-back is there on forwarding names of illegal immigrants to Migracion NALs? Might be a few pesos to earn on this poll!! ;) :pirate:

Is ANYONE going to be stupid enough to admit to their 'Illegal Status' on an open forum??:ermm: ~ Grahame.

Andy B

Bronze
Jan 1, 2002
www.elmarinique.com