Impressions of the DR on DR1.com

On average, how do you feel about the DR after reading a few threads in the forums?

• Very optimistic

Votes: 11 10.9%
  • Cautiously optimistic

Votes: 43 42.6%
  • Neutral

Votes: 16 15.8%
  • Cautiously pessimistic

Votes: 18 17.8%
  • Very pessimistic

Votes: 13 12.9%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
On average, how do you feel about the DR after reading a few threads in the forums?

A) Very optimistic
B) Cautiously optimistic
C) Neutral
D) Cautiously pessimistic
E) Very pessimistic

-NALs

miguel

I didn't last long...
Jul 2, 2003
A quien te refieres?.....

I gather you are asking "Newbies" or members who have NOT visited the DR often (or yet), correct?.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I gather you are asking "Newbies" or members who have NOT visited the DR often, correct?.
Everyone. I'm more interested in getting an idea of what many members think of the DR when reading the various threads, regardless if they are "experienced" with the DR or have never been to the DR.

It would be even more interesting if people would post the reason for why they may feel optimistic or pessimistic after reading the threads. Maybe the crime threads causes them to think twice about the DR or maybe they are not shaken by opinions and simply take them into consideration along with other info.

-NALs

miguel

I didn't last long...
Jul 2, 2003
Dime que no, por favor!!....

Camarada, are you sure you want me to voice my opinion?.

PLEASE, I BEG YOU, say NOOOOOO!!.

miguel

I didn't last long...
Jul 2, 2003
Aqui va'.....

Go on... give it your best shot! :cheeky:

-NALs
Ok, you want it, here it goes.

It's my OPINION that this site is, perhaps, the BEST DR site on the whole web (numbers don't lie).

But, let me tell you, there are SOME characters here, ay papa', para que te digo!!.