Technical Jobs in SDQ

BIZC8

Dec 21, 2006
I've had a (hopefully promising) business opportunity in DR that gears more towards the kind of work my wife does (beautician) and I'm seriously considering making the move there from the US (North Carolina specifically). Howeverrrr, prior to making any decisions I figured, hey.. let's take a look at the job market in MY field to see what that's like. I have no problems finding work in the US as I work in the high technology industry (systems/networking), so I says to myself... BIZC8, why don't you go ahead and throw your resume around in SDQ through their infoempleos.net website and whatnot and see what happens.... Well folks, to my surprise and after two months, I've gotten NO responses. Now mindful, I've not specified any salary requirements (or pictures) or anything, but I'm just wondering... is this field over-saturated in the DR, or do you like have to live there? Or do they just have different approach techniques in the DR that I'm probably not aware of here in the US or is it just that you just have to know somebody who knows somebody who knows the HR director's half-brother?

Not to brag or anything, but my skill set is pretty highly desirable in any mid to large company who uses Windows as their operating system and Ethernet as their topology (pretty much 99.99% of all network environments).

Anyone care to enlighten me?

Chris

Gold
Oct 21, 2002
www.caribbetech.com
... I figured, hey.. let's take a look at the job market in MY field to see what that's like...

Hey, it would be good for you to use the search button to take a look. There are a lot of up to date posts on the site dealing with the job market in terms of high level IT skills.