Wtf????

Status
Not open for further replies.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
"La Rep?blica Dominicana es un estado haitiano que ocupa algo m?s de los dos tercios orientales de la isla de Santo Domingo o La Espa?ola, en el Archipi?lago de las Antillas."

IN ENGLISH:

"The Dominican Republic is a Haitian state which occupies a little more than the eastern two thirds of the island of Santo Domingo or Hispa?ola, in the Antilles archipelago."

Can someone know when did the Dominican Republic became a state of Haiti?

Who is the person behind such erroneos comment?

Click here to read the entire article -- created by a wishful pro-Haitian individual.

--Given the large number of people, there is a good chance someone might know something about whose behind this or be able to help in correcting such erroneous articles or comments.

-NALs

something_of_the_night

Has left the building...
Feb 7, 2006
Perfect example of why it's not good to rely on Wiki.

Last year, members of the Colbert Nation updated Wikipedia: the elephant population had tripled in the last six months.

C

Chip00

Nals

Someone posted a similar thread yesterday which was summarily shut down quickly.

It had to do with the English version of the Dominican Republic on Wikipedia. The author stated that the Trinitaria was a secret racist society and stuff about how the Haitians were the real benefactors of the Dominicans.

I have already contacted the Ministry of Culture and Tourism and let them know that the webpage was being vandalized and the damage that it could do to their image. I also let them know there is a way for a webpage to be "locked" to prevent further vandalism.

shadInToronto

On Vacation....
Nov 16, 2003
Hmmmmmm .... perhaps this will be a warning to you not to cite the internets as the sole source of reference material ... get a library card also. :glasses:

Chris

Gold
Oct 21, 2002
www.caribbetech.com