Cedula

Ari1

Jul 18, 2006
Hi all!
I'm new to DR1 and was wondering if anyone could give me some info.
I need a cedula ASAP and was wondering if anyone knew of a quick way to get one. I am a US citizen but parents are dominican.
Thanks for any info,

tjmurray

Bronze
Aug 11, 2006
Hi all!
I'm new to DR1 and was wondering if anyone could give me some info.
I need a cedula ASAP and was wondering if anyone knew of a quick way to get one. I am a US citizen but parents are dominican.
Thanks for any info,

Please use the following link in the DR1 knowledgebase.

http://www.dr1.com/support/194/my-p...ic-how-do-i-obtain-dominican-citizenship.html

This will give you information on how to apply for your Dominican citizenship. I am from the US of Dominican parents as well. I went through the process and it was not bad at all. At this point I have my Dominican birth certificate and a piece of paper that acts as my cedula until my real cedula is given to me. It was supposed to be done March 18th 2007 but here we are in late June and..well you know.

Any questions please ask.

Feb 7, 2007
Is the cedula all you need (besides ID) to get a passport?

Besides photos and things you mentione, you will also need a certified copy of your birth certificate, not older than (I think) 3 months.

Call *GOB from you cell phone (toll free) and they will give you information on what exactly you need.

TIPAALANTE

Apr 6, 2009
i have a question if you have a numer for a cedular is there any way that you can find the name of whos it is on the internet??

drloca

Silver
Oct 26, 2004
i have a question if you have a numer for a cedular is there any way that you can find the name of whos it is on the internet??

As remote as this may seem, I am sure that even in the DR there is some sort of "privacy" with regards to personal info;)....that would be the equivalent of be able to trace one's Social Insurance # on the WWW.

drloca

Silver
Oct 26, 2004
Alarmingly enough, you can.