No visa for me this is so unfair !!!

sybillecutey

May 16, 2007
I guess I'm not going to Europe ! I was supposed to go to france and amsterdam for 2 weeks. I applied tru the french embassy.
I got denied, yesterday, I provided all the documents required, I wasted all my energy and time in this bull****, and believe it or not, I even bought the DAMN PLANE TICKET !!!!
This is a damn robbery, I'm gonna call the consulate and give her a piece of my mind.

I got a question, is the fact that I'm a student a cause of this ?

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002
I guess I'm not going to Europe ! I was supposed to go to france and amsterdam for 2 weeks. I applied tru the french embassy.
I got denied, yesterday, I provided all the documents required, I wasted all my energy and time in this bull****, and believe it or not, I even bought the DAMN PLANE TICKET !!!!
This is a damn robbery, I'm gonna call the consulate and give her a piece of my mind.

I got a question, is the fact that I'm a student a cause of this ?

Don't take it personally, it seems that even France is doing the same as the US and Canada. It's not that you are a student but rather that one has to have sufficient ties to the DR or so they say. ;)

I hope you can get your money back for the ticket.

sybillecutey

May 16, 2007
But the fact that I'm studying must be proof that will return !!!
And no, the tickets are non refundable !!!

I dont know what to do.
My vacations are ruined ~!

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
But the fact that I'm studying must be proof that will return !!!
And no, the tickets are non refundable !!!

I dont know what to do.
My vacations are ruined ~!
History shows that young folks without strong financial ties to their home country just stay in Canada, the US and Europe.

Those who do that affect people with honorable intentions.

SKY

Gold
Apr 11, 2004
It is too late now, but I will give you a good tip for the future.