Opinions needed of Casa Linda

nemick42

Aug 14, 2007
Hello,

I am a newbie here, so be gentle with me. I have been lurking here and generally browsing for property in the DR. I am interested in purchasing a vacation villa for occasional use by myself and my extended family. At other times, I hope to be able to rent out the property, as long as it is a relatively easy process.

I have seen several villas for sale in Casa Linda, which appears to offer some fairly good benefits of ownership and management. I was wondering if any current posters have direct experience with Casa Linda, and If so, what you think of it. I would love to hear negatives as well as positives.
Thanks in advance.

Neil

Ricardo900

Silver
Jul 12, 2004
Well I can give you one "Good" negative, many hardcore partygoers rent out villas in Casa Linda and they bus-in many women of the night, if you know what I mean. How's that affecting the noise level, I can't tell you personally, hopefully another member will chime in. A 2-bedroom villa with a pool for only $100 is a big draw especially amongst the Sosua "mongers".

ken kopas

Jun 22, 2003
Casa Linda

There seems to be less of the noisy hardcore partygoers at CL as more and more of the full time owners complain about the noise, putas hanging around the gate and the putas walking around CL alone.
For the most part CL is very nice, quiet and well maintained.
As more of the absentee home owners become aware of what their property is being used for and the type of people/problems it attracts the problem will go away. It is up to the owners.
There is no question that for $85 - 100USD/nite it is one heck of a good deal, not for the owner but for whoever sets up these parties.
Please feel free to PM me for more thoughts/info.
Ken

Bob K

Silver
Aug 16, 2004