Sensationalism on DR1?

Do DR1ers sensationalize their stories about 'negative' experiences in the DR?

• Yes

Votes: 21 33.3%
  • No

Votes: 12 19.0%
  • Maybe

Votes: 17 27.0%
  • Its difficult to tell the difference.

Votes: 13 20.6%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
There was a quick but interesting sub-topic discussed in this thread. The actual thread was about an incident that occurred to the OP at Gregorio Luper?n Airport in Puerto Plata; however the sub-topic following the OP's and Drakas post was about the "appearance" or "suppose attempt" to make the incident appear as just one more normal occurrence in the DR.

Thus, I ask the DR1 community the following:

Do DR1ers sensationalize their stories about 'negative' experiences in the DR?

A) Yes
B) No
C) Maybe
D) Its difficult to tell the difference.

-NALs

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
Yes, some do, and no, some don't is my answer. But no place for it on the options list. "Maybe" is not the same thing.

Kyle

Silver
Jun 2, 2006
i think some do. after all, the DR is not like your home country but it's has it's good and bad like most countries.

so i guess i vote "yes"....

miguel

I didn't last long...
Jul 2, 2003
Ay mi madre!!.

Brother NALs, a poll is not needed when the obvious is staring at us!.

DAKRA

Bronze
Feb 21, 2007
Here is my 3 1/2 Cents...

Since I was mentioned in the narrative of this poll, I thought it best that I reply;

First, I do think that an above average percentage of DR1 posters do add color to their posts when referencing past experiences in the DR. Why this is done? - Who knows...... It would be ineresting however to hear why some people do.