Sanky or not?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Can2Dom

Sep 19, 2007
Hi! I'm new to DR1 (as of today) but have spent the past week reading the threads. And yes i am expecting a lot of criticism and backlash for my question...

From what I've seen thus far, sankies have only been classified as hotel/resort workers. Does the term apply to DR men who don't work in resorts?

Im another sucker for a DR man. I met a guy on vacation outside the resort at a restaurant, had a good time, spent the week with him and then went home. i never expected more from the situation nor did i think he did either. since then (almost a month), we've kept in touch, he calls, i call, we talk, getting to know each other blah blah blah. so far he hasn't asked me for a single thing. i'm under the impression he comes from a well-to-do family and is educated (which doesnt necessarily rule out being a sanky) and of course i get the i miss you, i want to be with you, im waiting for you, when can you come back, i want you as my girfriend, and he calls me his mama sotta (forgive the spelling if its wrong)...

He ''seems'' to be genuine but your forum makes me wonder...

And people please, if you're going to insult me for asking a simple question...dont bother replying. Im just wondering if there could be any truth to the matter. dont get me wrong, i am not going to put my life on hold for him or anything of the sort!

miguel

I didn't last long...
Jul 2, 2003
La pobre.....

I am NOT touching this one!!.

At least NOT for now.

Darn work!!.

Btw: "mamasota" is used by someone who is a tiguere, ESPECIALLY when told to you by someone you met "yesterday"!.

Nuff said!.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Vacation + worker anywhere in the area + sun, moon and stars = SANKY

Do not spend more than a minimum effort to ensure you are "treated" right when you visit him next time.

He is looking to you as one of several (dozen???) possible avenues out of the DR where he will never be more than he is right now.