when is the dominican world series?

kribenza

Jan 2, 2007
i want to come to dr and see it! i have been to the dr 5 times so far. i love baseball! im a mets fan from NJ U.S.A. So if anyone can direct me to a schedule or some ticket info even? thanks!

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
I looked on the LIDOM site and got zip. I went to the Aguilas site and was told that "in February..
I'll keep looking!

HB

Last year it was from 2-7 Feb in Puerto Rico. So figure sometime around then.

HB

Last edited:

kribenza

Jan 2, 2007
thanks

thanks. i want to come down to see it. i work in the floral industry and feb 14th i cant come down or a week before that. the 6th would be the last day i could be in dr. Thank you for your reply , i hope to know for sure so i can make plans. even a few regular season games might be fun im sure.

bigbird

Gold
May 1, 2005
i want to come to dr and see it! i have been to the dr 5 times so far. i love baseball! im a mets fan from NJ U.S.A. So if anyone can direct me to a schedule or some ticket info even? thanks!

You are referring to the Dominican championship game where only the teams in the DR play and NOT the Caribbean World Series where teams from the Caribbean play for the championship. Is this correct?

kribenza

Jan 2, 2007
yes i meant the dr teams world series like the licey team

licey and the dr teams i meant. i think its in january. thanks in advance.

bigbird

Gold
May 1, 2005
licey and the dr teams i meant. i think its in january. thanks in advance.

Don't quote me..............Around the 5th of January the Round Robin Series starts. This continues until around the 20th of January when the championship games start.

Here is a link to Licey's 2007-08 schedule. I believe it will be sometime in December when they post the January schedule.

The Caribbean World Series is sometime early February in Santiago.

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
Why do they use the word "World" to describe a local series?