Have any info ?

STEVE G.

Bronze
Apr 2, 2006
community.webshots.com
...And not to go off topic but a little further afield in Bavaro, if anyone has the background or personal knowledge about what appears to be a construction shambles at Residencial Carey, could they PM or email me please? Annonymity assured. Thanks...

Dos españoles reclaman 2.3 millones de dólares por edificio defectuoso
Carey Residencial

I think is an example of how some local ''ingenieros'' are trying to make the most out of foreign developers , like there is no tomorrow :pirate: ...

Chip

Platinum
Jul 25, 2007
Santiago
As an engineer myself, I'm interested to see how this develops. After reading the article I can only assume that the engineer is guilty of incompetence or greed by trying to save money(for a design build contract or turnkey), or the clients were dumb in accepting lesser grade material in order to save on costs.

MikeFisher

The Fisherman/Weather Mod
Feb 28, 2006
Punta Cana/DR
www.mikefisher.fun
let's see what's coming up at the end, who robbed who???
nobody can tell me that a "confiable" company starts a construction with their investors money and they do that "en confiancia al ingenierio", BS!!!, they failed with their project or never tried to do a serious one, just take some money, let a ingenieur(maybe Partner??) look bad, no money to get from him so no money to pay back to investors and nobody will ever know how many money been spent on the construction site til today, that leaves a lot of space for some MONEY.
if i build a house (of course not on my own, i use a reliable company to do that for me) you can bet that i will be there present every day, i will check how many material really arrives on the construction site, and how much of that material is really used to build my house.
just my 2cents
Mike

Lambada

Gold
Mar 4, 2004
www.ginniebedggood.com
let's see what's coming up at the end, who robbed who???