DR1ers (multiple choice "edition")

What brought you here?

• Family, friends, or acquaintances (including lovers)

Votes: 23 53.5%
  • Sense of adventure

Votes: 18 41.9%
  • In search of a simpler life

Votes: 18 41.9%
  • Job or career related

Votes: 12 27.9%
  • The country (culture, weather, natural beauty, etc)

Votes: 24 55.8%
  • Retirement

Votes: 9 20.9%
  • Escaping problems in your country

Votes: 3 7.0%
  • Other

Votes: 8 18.6%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
What brought you here? (You can choose more than one answer)

A) Family,friends, or acquaintances (including lovers)
B) Sense of adventure
C) In search of a simpler life
D) Job or career related
E) The country (culture,weather, natural beauty, etc)
F) Retirement
G) Escaping problems in your country
H) Other

See post #10 in the following thread for the reason behind the creation of this poll: http://www.dr1.com/forums/polls/69237-dr1ers.html#post585068

-NALs

Maggie6872

Jul 18, 2005
Other......

The lovely little airport. Truly. I can be there an hour before a flight and not have to fight much more than a concho who wants to hog the road.

No snow, no 4 hour drive from home to the airport, no toll booths..... (Yes, I just got back from Chicago.)

miguel

I didn't last long...
Jul 2, 2003
Olvidalo......

Hey NALs, are you sure ANYBODY will check the "Escaping problems in your country" category?.

Wahahahahaha!!.....FORGETITABOUT!!!!.....(Not unless they want to get caught)......Remember that girl?......Well, you know, ;);).

L

LarrySpencer

A) Family,friends, or acquaintances (including lovers)
B) Sense of adventure
C) In search of a simpler life
D) Job or career related
E) The country (culture,weather, natural beauty, etc)
F) Retirement
G) Escaping problems in your country
H) Other[/B]

A, of course!

BushBaby

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.casabush.org
Hey NALs, are you sure ANYBODY will check the "Escaping problems in your country" category?.