construction/maintenance/management

gold83wing

Feb 1, 2008
I am looking to relocate to the north coast, with my wife and 2 teenage girls, PP/Sosua/Cabarete area, 'you know', like everyone else in the world wants to do. LOL
The plan is for me to move down and get settled and then they will come later, probably one year or so.
I have been travelling to the north coast for approximately 15 years in the Sousa/PP area. I am quite familiar with the area.
I have over 30 years experience in all types of construction, my skills include carpentry, tile setting, electrical, plumbing, painting, etc. In my years of experience, I have worked for large land developers, therefore I am quite versed in the maintenance and rental management of properties. I am sure that with all my experience, there must be someone or some company there that needs my expertise.
Full resume and referals available.
Any info or referals would be greatly appreciated.
Rick

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
While that is a nice thing to dream about, you will find that you are competing for work with Haitians and Dominicans that work for $10-15 a day....Can you see yourself living on that?
Possible option> As a supervisor or the construction site. However, there are plenty of "capataces" here for that, too...no training needed, no codes to observe, just years of doing it...(right or wrong, no matter)

Sorry to rain on your parade, but you do not have the skill set needed to work here.

HB

gold83wing

Feb 1, 2008
you didnt rain on my parade, we know all those facts, just was thinking that there are some people there with properties that would like them managed and/or maintained by a non local. Basically just looking for info or insight as to the posibilities

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002