Cheap accommodations Santo Domingo

LadyEph87

May 3, 2008
Hello,

I'm a college student who will be conducting research in Santo Domingo from July 1st to July 15th. I'll be traveling with another student. We're looking for a safe, clean place to stay that will not cost more than $28/nt. (It really doesn't have to be fancy, we just need somewhere to stay and to keep our things. Ideally, it'd be a centralized location where we'll be able to meet people and get in touch with Dominican culture.) I've checked out the other posts but cannot seem to find suggestions other than aparthotel pension serena (which only takes reservations 4 days before your stay) and La Grand Mansion which doesn't have a website/online info. Are there any other suggestions?

Ranger68

Apr 14, 2008
To be precise: Pension Serena accepts reservations 7 days before the arrival date of the guest.

LadyEph87

May 3, 2008
Thanks for the correction. Unfortunately, that is still cutting it waaay too close for comfort.

karlheinz

Oct 2, 2006
Casa New York, I think their web site is www.casanewyorker.com which doesn't seem to be working at this exact moment, but Daniel is the manager who can be reached at daniel@casanewyorker.com or ziebarthp@yahoo.com (I'd send a message to both just in case). Nice small B&B in Ciudad Neuve, literally 2 blocks from the Conde and zona colonial. tell him Craig sent you and offer him $30/night, he'll bargin i'm sure for your length of stay.

johnsantodomingo

May 13, 2006