What should I know about guns?

Status
Not open for further replies.

guandulera

Apr 22, 2008
Safety issues have made me and my husband to decide that I get a license to carry a gun. However, I have no experience at all in the use of firearms. I already submit the application with the Sheriff?s office and I have the gun which I am going to register. My concern is that I have never even touch a gun before. How do I go by knowing what to do?

pyratt

Bronze
Jan 14, 2007
Well if you live in the DR...go to a gun store and LOOK. Spend hours looking and discussing the weapons to learn terminology before you buy anything.

DefensiveCarry Concealed Carry Forum is a resource you can use as well.. although based in the USA.

Once you know which type of waepon you think you want. Try to rent one and go shooting with an Instructor or knowledgeable representative from the store.

While guns are considered the original "point and click" device, it is not suggested you practice or otherwise try to learn on your own. Above all, have fun! Target shooting is a great sport!

guandulera

Apr 22, 2008
Well if you live in the DR...go to a gun store and LOOK. Spend hours looking and discussing the weapons to learn terminology before you buy anything.

DefensiveCarry Concealed Carry Forum is a resource you can use as well.. although based in the USA.

Once you know which type of waepon you think you want. Try to rent one and go shooting with an Instructor or knowledgeable representative from the store.

While guns are considered the original "point and click" device, it is not suggested you practice or otherwise try to learn on your own. Above all, have fun! Target shooting is a great sport!

Thank you very much for your response.

pyratt

Bronze
Jan 14, 2007
We live in North Carolina

GO to a gun shop....they will help you. Also visit the website I mentioned in my previous post....it is a wealth of info and the people who post will help as well.