Does Anyone Know of a Expat Social Club on the North Coast?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Volcon

Jan 24, 2008
Can anyone help me, I am looking for a British/European or American Expat Social Club?

A club that has regular meetings or social gatherings! I am pretty new to the Dom Rep and would like to meet a few more people in the Sosua and Cabarete area.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
Can anyone help me, I am looking for a British/European or American Expat Social Club?

A club that has regular meetings or social gatherings! I am pretty new to the Dom Rep and would like to meet a few more people in the Sosua and Cabarete area.

Thanks for your help in advance.
Any and all that ever existed were shams and scams.
Stay clear of them.
It'll just land up costing you money for nothing.

There are cliques of good and bad folks, your choice, and with time, your friend circle grows big enough that you barely have any spare time to laze around.
Also, If you happen to drink, there are bars where expats go & meet/socialize.
Some require serious drinking, others not.

Volcon

Jan 24, 2008
Any and all that ever existed were shams and scams.
Stay clear of them.
It'll just land up costing you money for nothing.

There are cliques of good and bad folks, your choice, and with time, your friend circle grows big enough that you barely have any spare time to laze around.
Also, If you happen to drink, there are bars where expats go & meet/socialize.
Some require serious drinking, others not.

Ah, thanks for that advice! It seems that you have to be on your toes around here with everything you do?

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
I thought the fine institution called "Rocky's" was such an informal institution.

Rocky

Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
Ah, thanks for that advice! It seems that you have to be on your toes around here with everything you do?