A Better DR

If you could solve one problem affecting the country, which one would it be?

• Blackouts/Brownouts

Votes: 39 18.4%
  • Public Education

Votes: 56 26.4%
  • Road/Highway Network

Votes: 5 2.4%
  • Public Housing

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Crime

Votes: 21 9.9%
  • Litter/Garbage/Pollution

Votes: 6 2.8%
  • Corruption

Votes: 69 32.5%
  • Illegal Immigration/Emigration

Votes: 4 1.9%
  • Public Health

Votes: 4 1.9%
  • Other

Votes: 8 3.8%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
If you could solve one and only one problem that affects the DR, which one would it be?

A) Blackouts/Brownouts
B) Public Education
C) The Road/Highway Network
D) Public Housing
E) Crime
F) Litter/Polution
G) Corruption
H) Illegal immigration/emigration
I) Public Health
J) Other

Chris

Gold
Oct 21, 2002
www.caribbetech.com
Public education. An educated electorate may well elect the right person for the job. (Ooops, I did not say that .. even an educated electorate has no influence over elections in some parts of the world.. )

Public education anyways! As long as the accent is on education and not on public.

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
Get rid of the corruption and you have the funding to improve most of the other choices. Fully fund education, set up proper garbage disposal, pay and train police properly, build more and better hydro dams, solar power, wind power, more hospitals that are better equiped...etc. Billions of pesos go into pockets they don't belong in, and its not just the government, its a national passtime.

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004