Real Estate License in DR

MSPC06

May 27, 2008
Does anyone know how to obtain a real estate license to sell properties in the DR? Do you need to have one or where can I apply for one?

Bob K

Silver
Aug 16, 2004
There is no license or regulations for selling real estate here in the DR. There are many good and many "bad" agents so be careful who you associate with.

Bob K

MSPC06

May 27, 2008
Really!!!!

Hello Bob K,

I am very interested in selling real estate down in the DR. If that is the case where can I send my resume?

Are you in the real estate business? I would like to know where can I apply. I am the "good agent". I am a professional in real estate and I am very experienced in financing.

I thought you would need a license to be a realtor down there.

That is good to know.

Thanks so much

Mspc06

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
As Bob K pointed out, the DR does not require and does not have any form of real estate licensing. A number of places offer a "diploma", but that's it.

Bottom line, anyone and everyone can sell real estate in the DR. The downside, this brings lots of sharks into the market, so yoo better know who your dealing with.

puntacanalife-com

Sep 9, 2008
www.puntacanalife.com
Currently there is no law requiring Real Estate Agents to be licensed, and there are many foreigners that advertise their USA licenses, as if this means anything here.

Many people are just referrers and not agents.

The emerging Dominican Republic Real Estate market, called for regulating and licensing of real estate agents in the country- there a new law currently in congress that will be in place within the next year.

Working to achieve this is the ?Asociaci?n de Empresas Inmobiliarias? Asociaci?n de Empresas Inmobiliarias - Rep?blica Dominicana ?a collective membership that identifies a real estate professionals who subscribes to their Code of Ethics.