Global Crisis and the Dominican Republic

Will the current global crisis affect the DR more or less than the crisis of 2003?

• More

Votes: 25 59.5%
  • Less

Votes: 17 40.5%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Will the current global crisis affect the DR more or less than the crisis of 2003?

Last edited:

RHM

Doctor of Diplomacy
Sep 23, 2002
www.thecandidacy.com
Will current global crisis affect the DR more or less than the crisis of 2003?

Could you bit a bit more ambiguous please?

Which crisis? Affect us how? And compared to what exactly in 2003?

Do you put stupid questions on a dartboard and go from there?

RHM

BushBaby

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.casabush.org
The Dominican Republic does not HAVE Crisise (is that the plural of crisis?), it has MINOR INCONVENIENCES!! These are normaly handled by sitting back & waiting for something to happen which wil overcome the inconvenience (or make the inconvenience redundant)!!

What the HECK is a crisis anyway? Your definition might well differ from mine in the same way that the OED definition will be totally different to that perceived by a Dominican - Businessman OR Camposino! ~ Grahame.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Could you bit a bit more ambiguous please?

Which crisis? Affect us how? And compared to what exactly in 2003?

Do you put stupid questions on a dartboard and go from there?

RHM
Those are questions you should direct to the source of the poll:

Revista Mercado

However, in case you are not aware; there is a global financial crisis, in 2003 the DR had its own financial crisis that almost caused the economy to collapse for good. Is it hard to understand the question? In less than 24 hours after the poll was created over 10 people have voted, giving a hint that plenty of people know what the question meant. In addition to the fact that the most important business magazine in the Dominican Republic had this poll not too long ago with no problems.