single traveller, first time to DR

Status
Not open for further replies.

angela39

Oct 12, 2008
Hello

I have booked to stay at the Casa Marina Reef next June and would like any information anyone can offer. It is my first time to DR so not sure what to expect.
I am looking for a fun relaxing holiday, I don't need super luxurious rooms (I don't spend that much time in there). As long as people are friendly I will be ok.
Also I am unsure about money, I want to go on a few trips and by a couple of treats for myself;) I will be there for 2 weeks so a rough idea of spending money will help loads.

Thanks

Angela

AK74

On Vacation!
Jun 18, 2007
Hello

I have booked to stay at the Casa Marina Reef next June and would like any information anyone can offer. It is my first time to DR so not sure what to expect.
I am looking for a fun relaxing holiday, I don't need super luxurious rooms (I don't spend that much time in there). As long as people are friendly I will be ok.
Also I am unsure about money, I want to go on a few trips and by a couple of treats for myself;) I will be there for 2 weeks so a rough idea of spending money will help loads.

Thanks

Angela

NEXT JUNE ??!! Kidding?! Nine months from now? Any super-duper deal?

You will be OK in CM. Good place. Two good beaches. Decent food. Good neighbourhood. It is AI, so not much extra argent is needed. Take $150-$200 in tens and twenties with you and ATM/Credit card (just in case).

June is a bit hot, but you`ll have a very good time for sure.
HH!

CyaBye3015

Bronze
Jan 8, 2003
Hello

Thanks

Angela

Make your first stop out side of your AI to Rocky's for breakfast, there you'll find many ex-pats and english speaking locals to point you in the right direction.

Easy walking distance from where you are staying.

Rocky's Rock & Blues Bar and Hotel, Sosua - Dominican Republic

whirleybird

Silver
Feb 27, 2006