Where in Santo Domingo?

ruzbehb

Dec 27, 2008
Hola,

I've been in Santo Domingo for a week now, but have managed to go only to tourist trendy clubs/bars- Jet Set and some places in the Plaza de Espana. I love dancing Bachata; but these places don't really offer a local favour :( Also, there is like a 2:1 ratio of men to women.

Does anyone know of any LOCAL bar/discos where they dance Bachata/Merengue? And where there are enough women to dance with?

I am studying Spanish so these places could also help me practice it.

muchas gracias
Ruz

bienamor

Kansas redneck an proud of it
Apr 23, 2004
yes

forget the name but the corner of Gomez, and 27th Feb. big disco

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
Go to Av. Venezuela it's the new hot spot in the city. You will see more eye candy than you can poke a stick at, dance Bachata/Merengue until your feet bleed :) Friday and Saturday night, it's hard to turn into Av. Venezuela from the Las Americas slip road, it's so jammed packed.

TOOBER_SDQ

Bronze
Nov 19, 2008
Hola,

I've been in Santo Domingo for a week now, but have managed to go only to tourist trendy clubs/bars- Jet Set and some places in the Plaza de Espana. I love dancing Bachata; but these places don't really offer a local favour :( Also, there is like a 2:1 ratio of men to women.

Does anyone know of any LOCAL bar/discos where they dance Bachata/Merengue? And where there are enough women to dance with?

I am studying Spanish so these places could also help me practice it.

muchas gracias
Ruz

Try Coyote Bar off Churchill or Retros at Lincoln and Gustavo Mejia. Don't expect wonders on a sunday night.

ExtremeR

Silver
Mar 22, 2006
Almost every place in the west side of the bridge is trendy, classy and although they will often put merengue and salsa, they will neglect bachata only to Aventura's one. As Robert said head to Ave. Venezuela and stop in one of Drink House or La Barrica.

srd

Jan 31, 2009
www.glovercharles.ning.com