DR Banks: Wire Transfers

What Dominican bank offers the best wire transfer service?

• BHD

Votes: 1 9.1%
  • Caribe

• Reservas

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Progreso

Votes: 2 18.2%
  • Le?n

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Popular

Votes: 3 27.3%
  • Scotiabank

• Other bank

Votes: 3 27.3%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
What Dominican bank offers the best wire transfer service?

- BHD
- Caribe
- Reservas
- Progreso
- Le?n
- Popular
- Scotiabank
- Other bank

Mar 2, 2008
There aren't that many other banks. Why not list them?

What about having, "No bank offers good service" as an option?

What useful information or data can this poll generate the way it is worded?

Sep 22, 2009
There aren't that many other banks. Why not list them?

What about having, "No bank offers good service" as an option?

What useful information or data can this poll generate the way it is worded?

Nobody seems to understand that it all depends on the needs of the individual vs the bank's available products? Not only that, but the QOS also depends on how much liquid you have sunk into them. If you think they ate interested in 2500 dollars, you won't get much good service. With 50 large or more you will get an account manager and a good relationship. For 10k or less it simply doesn't matter where you stick it.

Furthermore, any bank here that handles international wires must be compliant to many international accounting standards as well as SWIFT. So, again, most any bank with a pulse and a SWIFT code will suit your purposes.

In the case that one has more than 100 large to sink into a bank, may I suggest the US or Zurich. A 35k peso account does not merit extensive market research.

Mar 2, 2008
And with 62 views, that is a lot of abstentions.