The DR is all F'd up.. according to Hip?lito Mej?a

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
He should know, he was the cause of many of the problems.

The last thing the DR needs is another Hip?lito!

Mar 2, 2008
"It takes a thief to catch a thief."

Or so the old saying goes.

It also "takes one to know one."

While Hippo's word might seem hypocritical to anyone familiar with his particular brand of "democracy", they are true as true can be, and they are offered by one who should know.

He was the "leader of the pack" of thieves, and certainly knows how it is done.

pyratt

Bronze
Jan 14, 2007
Say what you want... cocaine, corruption, crime and loans from different world entities....the DR IS in a downward spiral. One solid hit from any type of natural disaster and the island of Hispaniola could easily become a lost cause...

May 12, 2005
Like I've been saying all along, Candelier for President in 2012. In many ways Leonel is Hipo with hair. The Metro will be an albatross around the nation's neck for years to come. That said, anyone who listens to Hipo on politics is like asking a toddler to solve nuclear physics questions.

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
You probably know that Candelier is in Hippo's party now, but even if it were to happen, we would have a potential Chavez scenario. From the frying pan to the fire.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Yeah, Candelier has a short andnot-so-sweet go around with his own politcal party but never got any traction..

I have to wonder...PRD/PLD differences??? I have felt for a long time that when Leonel opened up the PLD and made it into a "popular" party, the national oligarchy took advantage of the very obvious fact that there were not that many brains in the old Bosch-era party members....oh they could talk and they can show degrees but then knew nothing about the real world...so in come all of the oligarchs to fill the gaps and make sure that the rich get richer, the poor stay poor and the ignorant stay that way....