Meeting Women (Not prostitutes by profession)

Moving2DR

Jan 9, 2010
Hello,

I am considering moving to Dominican Republic and renting an apartment in Sosua. Being that this is a touristic area, I am wondering how easy/hard it would be for me to find a girlfriend? I've spent a lot of time reading the board and have no issue with the fact that most women want a man who can provide for them, and I'm more then willing to play that role but what I don't want to be is a "customer" I want to find someone who I have some chemistry with, and if it's a win-win situation for both of us, great. I'd be worried that most girls in the resort areas may be pros who have multiple customers on the go, and that's what I want to stay away from.

I'm 26, good looking, I work online and make good money. So I'd like to think I'm a good catch. The only thing which I assume will make it difficult for me at first, is that I don't speak Spanish, although I do plan on getting Rosetta stone or perhaps a tutor while I'm there (or both) to pick it up as quickly as possible.

Thanks!

MyBocaChica

On Vacation!
Jan 2, 2010
Hello,

I am considering moving to Dominican Republic and renting an apartment in Sosua. Being that this is a touristic area, I am wondering how easy/hard it would be for me to find a girlfriend? I've spent a lot of time reading the board and have no issue with the fact that most women want a man who can provide for them, and I'm more then willing to play that role but what I don't want to be is a "customer" I want to find someone who I have some chemistry with, and if it's a win-win situation for both of us, great. I'd be worried that most girls in the resort areas may be pros who have multiple customers on the go, and that's what I want to stay away from.