La Sirena Puerto Plata

Classify the overall experience at La Sirena Puerto Plata.

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
For DR1 customers at this store, classify the overall experience at La Sirena Puerto Plata.

Take into consideration everything from customer service to the variety and availability of products, cleanliness, safety, prices, etc. If need to elaborate, post away.

jrhartley

Gold
Sep 10, 2008
I voted for good because they didnt have something i was looking for -everything is excellent apart from the choice in a few areas

Afgan

Mar 29, 2009
good prices lasted only few months. Now not big difference from Playero. No sense to burn gas driving from Sosua.

jrhartley

Gold
Sep 10, 2008
i think playero prices may have come down a bit or remained static in the sirena months, so its a positive effect

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
overall good: better selection of products than in tropical or jose luis; prices are comparable; service fairly swift; they have productos de carniceria bavaria; they have bagels; nice beef and meat selection.
but: once be bought eggs there - nearly all were rotten; cheese and ham are fresher in jose luis; too many people.
i still shop mostly in jose luis, they have improved a lot since la sirena opened - large parking (on the other side of the street but still), german butcher produce, farmacia. also, i see don tito a lot now. he is often in the shop keeping eye on things...

CFA123

Silver
May 29, 2004
For me, it just doesn't seem worth a trip from the Cabarete area.

As a grocery store it's okay.
For general merchandise/hardware/linens to me it's a disappointment. I've made a few trips looking for specific items & either they didn't have what I was looking for, the selection was poor, or the items were of poor quality. The only area I've seen that has a reasonable selection is in small kitchen appliances.