Need a job in dr

mxcutie

Jan 12, 2010
I am considering moving to DR to find a job. I have vacationed there 3 times and have fallen in love with the location. I do not have unrealistic expectations, and know that hard work will be required.

I have a Science Kinesiology degree from Canada and have experience tutoring and coaching a variety of sports. I would be interested in almost any type of work from teaching, to working at a hotel.

I speak fluent english, as well as intermediate french and some conversational spanish. I also have very strong computer skills. I have looked into some of the schools, and was just wondering if anyone else had any suggestions....

Thanks,
Shannon

DRNED

Oct 28, 2009
Where about do you want to live. If you aren?t fluent in Spanish then you will not find hotel work. If you don?t have a degree or teaching quals then you will struggle to find teaching work..

I am seeing alot of people with the interest in moving here, but I think the reality is that either you need to be a couple to beable to afford living on average income jobs (a single average wage will be very difficult to survive on), or have your own business, or have a very good job.

I am considering moving to DR to find a job. I have vacationed there 3 times and have fallen in love with the location. I do not have unrealistic expectations, and know that hard work will be required.

Living and vacationing in DR are 2 completly different animals, slow down a bit and come for a month or two at first and live in an apt,not an all inclusive to get a better feel for things.

MrMike

Silver
Mar 2, 2003
www.azconatechnologies.com
I personally have never entertained the idea of employing someone or discussing positions with anyone who doesn't already live here, and I cant imagine any other serious employer would either.

MyBocaChica

On Vacation!
Jan 2, 2010